Removing the account will automatically cancel the subscription and automatic renewals. All your account data will be deleted permanently.
NB! Only Owners can access the Account section to remove an account.
Removing Your Account
- In the top right corner of Ganttic, click your profile icon/account name to open the drop-down menu.
- Click Your Account. This will open the Account section.
- In the left menu bar, click Remove Account.
- If you want to let us know why you’re removing your account, leave us a note. It’s not mandatory, but can help us do better in the future.
- Click Remove Account when done.
All Users, Resources, Projects, and asks will be permanently deleted. If you have any questions regarding your account status, contact us at email@example.com.