Your team is able to add Notes to each Project. Use them to describe changes or comment on issues. Learn more creating, viewing, and using Project Notes
- All Owners, Admins and Users with Read or Add/edit Project permissions are able to add Notes.
- Notes cannot be edited. Only Owners and Admins are able to delete Notes.
- Access Notes via the Project Edit Dialog, from the Project List, or Kanban board.
- Notes can also be added for Tasks and Resources.
Seeing Project Notes in Ganttic
You’ll see all your Project Notes from the Project List. They are represented by a numbered circle next to the Project Name.
- The red icon indicates an unread Note - the number here is the total amount of unread Notes. Once the Note is read, it will turn blue.
- Blue indicates that the Note has been read - the number here is the total amount of Notes
NB! If the Note is added by you, the color will appear blue to you. Rest assured other users will see it as red!
In addition to the Project List, there’s a few other places to see Project Notes:
If you toggle from the List to Kanban, the Notes will also appear next to the Project Name. The Blue and Red color system for unread/read notes will also apply.
In the left Sidebar, all unread Note notifications are shown. Open the Project List or Kanban Board to read.
In a Custom View that uses Project Grouping, unread Note notifications are shown. Open the Project in a Single Project View to read.
From the Project Edit Dialog, you can see if any Notes have been added in the icon in the toolbar. No indication is given whether they are read/unread. The number here is the Note total.
In a Single Project View, the Notes icon is the Project toolbar. No indication is given whether they are read/unread. The number here is the Note total.
Add Notes to Projects
- In the Kanban and List View, click the circular Note Icon.
From a Single Project View and Project Edit Dialog click on Project notes in the toolbar.
- Type your text into the text-box and hit Add note.
- Once added, you can see it on the right along with the date and time the Note was made.
Notes cannot be edited once added. Admins can however delete Notes. Just click the ellipsis next to the Note and hit Delete Note.
Notes are a good way to communicate with your team. You saw that Sara marked the Project status as done? Congratulate her! Are you still waiting for that Report from Jim? Use Notes to remind him that he can set up Automatic Reports!
Learn how to use Notes to boost your team’s engagement and up their productivity.