Archiving your Resources is a convenient way to remove them from your resource pool. And any Resource that’s been Archived, can easily be Dearchived and brought back to the planner at any time.
Whether you want to downgrade to a lower Pricing plan or you just want to hide a few unused resources from the planner, discover how to use this feature.
- Only Owners and Admins are able to Archive and Dearchive Resources.
- Archived Resources cannot be scheduled for Tasks. And all their associated Tasks will also be removed.
- Archived Resources cannot be edited, but their Notes, History, and Data Fields can be viewed from the Archive Tab in the Resource List.
- Resources that are Archived can be Dearchived at any time. Deleting Resources is a more permanent option.
- Archived resources do not appear in Reports. And all active syncs and notifications are canceled.
Archiving Individual Resources
- Click on a Resource (This can be done from a View or the Resource List.) The Resource Edit Dialog will open.
- In the Dialog toolbar, Select the Archive resource icon.
- A pop up will open asking for confirmation. Click OK.
- The Resource is now Archived. See the full list from the Archived Tab on the Resource List.
- Archived Resources can still be edited, but not scheduled. Click on any from the Archived List to open an Archived Resource Dialog.
Archiving Multiple Resources
- Open the Resource List by clicking on this icon in the left Sidebar.
- Select Resources you want to Archive by clicking the check mark box. You can select one or multiple Resources.
- Click on Archive found in the Toolbar.
- Hit OK to confirm in the popup.
- The Resources you have selected are now archived.
- Open the Resource List. You'll find it on the left Sidebar.
- Click on Archived at the top right. There, you'll see all the Resources that have been Archived.
- Select your Resources. You can select one or more.
- Click on Dearchive. The Resources will appear in the Resource List and Views along with their Tasks.
- When Dearchiving Resources, ensure that your Ganttic subscription plan supports the number of resources you have. You can upgrade at any time here.
If you’re looking to clean up your resource pool with a bit more of a permanent action, learn more about deleting Resources instead.
And learn more about all the functions that can be done inside the Resource Edit Dialog.