Deleting Projects from your planner is an easy way to make some space after the Project’s been wrapped. But if the wrong Project gets deleted or the plans change, then it’s also simple to restore all Projects deleted in the past 30 days. Find out how to delete and restore Projects.
- All Owners, Admins and Users with Edit or Add/Edit Project rights can delete Projects.
- Projects can be restored by Owners and Admins 30 days after they are deleted - anything longer than that cannot be recovered.
- Restore Projects via the planner’s Project List or Account History Log.
- Deleting a Project can be undone for the next 10 seconds after the initial deletion. After deleting a Project, see the Project Deleted - UNDO icon appear on top right.
- Open the Project List by clicking on this icon on the left Sidebar.
- Select Projects you want to Delete by clicking the check mark box on the left of the title. Multiple selections are allowed.
- Click on Delete found in the Toolbar on top.
- Hit OK to confirm in the popup.
- The Projects you have selected are now deleted.
NB! You can also individually Delete Projects via its Project Edit Dialog. Access this by clicking a Project Name from the Gantt Chart or Kanban Board.
Restore Deleted Projects
- Open the Project List. You'll find it on the Sidebar.
- Click on the ellipsis at the top right. Select DELETED (LAST 30 DAYS). Here you'll see all the Projects that have been Deleted.
- Click on the Project you want to recover. The Project Edit Dialog will open.
- Click Restore project from the toolbar
- Confirm the action in the pop up. Hit Ok.
- The Project will be back in the Active folder on the List, Kanban Board, and in selected Views.
NB! Admins can also access the Account History and Project History Logs and restore any deleted project from there. Deleted Projects can be restored 30 days after they’re removed.
If you’re looking for a less permanent option of getting rid of your old projects, try Archiving them instead.